fbpx

What our guests say

4.6 out of 5

Reviews on Google

4.9 out of 5

Reviews on Facebook

4.8 out of 5

Reviews on Hellopeter

Our wedding at Kuungana Bush Lodge was exceptional and our expectations were exceeded beyond what we could have dreamt.

Christell Willemse

Wedding of Christell & Reeco - 5 July 2024

Our wedding was on 25 May 2024 at Kuungana Bush Lodge. Everything went perfectly. The wedding packages they offer really are worth it. We made use of their recommended DJ (Skybell Events) and photographer (One Beat Photography) and could not be happier with the service we received. The venue decor was spot on. Michelle assisted me in arranging a special surprise wedding cake for my husband – this looked and tasted amazing. Rian made sure everything I asked of him happened without any issues. The food was amazing – we received praises from our guests for how nice the food was. The amenities offered by the venue (changing rooms for bride & groom, accommodation etc) is top notch. I would highly recommend this venue, together with their preferred suppliers.

Lisma Visser

Wedding of Lisma & Hannes - 25 May 2024

Our whole experience was amazing, from the day we booked our Venue to the day of our wedding. Everyone is super friendly en knows what to do. Michelle and Heindrieg are very professional and welcoming. We couldn’t have asked for a better Venue and people. The food is absolutely wonderful!

Ane Myburgh

Wedding of Ane & Quinton - 6 July 2024

Me and my husband fell in love with this venue from day. We were greeted with open welcoming arms from the beginning. We planned our wedding in less than 5 months and could not have done this without Michelle, Hendrich & Rian. Thank you Kuungana!!

Our wedding went exactly according to plan with the help of Kuungana’s staff. From our “mock-up” and tasting to our actual wedding day, Kuungana exceeded our expectations on every level. Our guests could not stop raving about our wedding cake and the food ! It was absolutely delicious !

Thank you Kuungana for making our dream wedding a reality!!

Cassandra Erasmus

Wedding of Cassandra & Francious - 3 May 2024

Kuungana Bush Lodge is a fantastic and beautiful wedding venue! It really feels like you are in the bush and our wedding ran smoothly and perfect thanks to the coordinators at the venue.

Kerrie Hoff

Wedding of Kerrie & Sean - 4 May 2024

We had our wedding at Kuungana Bush Lodge and it was such a beautiful weekend. Everything was flawless, from the accommodation, to the service, to the food and the staff. Our wedding co-ordinator, Rian, did an outstanding job and helped us feel at ease throughout the day. He is truly gifted at his job. The reception, tables and flowers looked absolutely stunning. The team has a fantastic eye for colours and aesthetics. Ben and Charles were very enjoyable hosts at the restaurant and attentively took care of us. Thank you for making our wedding even better than what we dreamed of!

Pamela Ferreira

Wedding of Pamela & Stephen - 18 May 2024

My husband and I got married at Kuungana Bush Lodge in April, and had the most incredible experience ever.

From our very first viewing, we knew it was the place for us and didn’t even need to think twice before setting our date.

The communication and help leading up to the big day was more than I could have asked for, and made the stressful part of planning wedding a million times easier.

Cut to the big day.
Everything ran smoothly thanks to our amazing wedding coordinator, Rian.
The flowers, decor, everything, looked incredible! The food was absolutely divine! And the rooms for the night were stunning.
And breakfast the next morning was delicious.
We had compliments from all of our guests about every aspect of the day.

Thank you so, so much to Michelle, Hendrich, and Rian for making our special day the BEST day ever!!!

Gemma Passmore

Gemma Passmore, Wedding of Gemma & Dylan - 26 April 2024

Wow wow wow went for date night is was absolutely amazing , the food is the best I ever had

Rooms: Very nice and big

Food & drinks: Food are amazing

Noteworthy details: Very nice couple nights

Anzelle de Wet

Date Night 30 April 2024

Kuungana Bush Lodge really made our dream come true with an absolute beautiful wedding. Their friendly staff and amazing coordinators did a fantastic job to make everything picture perfect. The day went as per schedule without any problems.The food was really good and tasteful. If we could have the day over we would definitely pick Kuungana again and again. Thank you for an unforgettable day Kuungana team!!

Cloe Steenkamp

Wedding of Cloe & Nevlin 20 April 2024

What a wonderfull experience. The cottages are spectacular and very neat and clean. The food was absolutely amazing and all our guests were complimentary about how great the food was. The gin on tap is definately worth a try. Thank you to Michelle and Hendrich for a perfect wedding and also to Rian the co oordinator for being there every step of the way. You made sure that the day was unforgettable.

Lynn Struwig

Wedding of Marelise & JP - 27 April 2024

Kuungana het ons troudag BAIE Spesiaal gemaak. Alles was in plek, alles was beter as wat ons verwag het. Beslis n uitsonderlike groep mense.

Baie dankie Kuungana!!!!

Die trou kos was besonders lekker. Al die gaste was beindruk.

Christa Espag

Wedding of Christa & Gert - 24 April 2024

Thank you to Kuungana Bush Lodge and their staff for making our wedding such an enjoyable experience. You were all so accommodating and took so much pressure off us so that we could relax and enjoy our day with you.

Karen Carrington

Wedding of Karen & Shaun - 16 March 2024

Julle lewer puik diens, met my dogter Janine and Clifford Aikman se troue 6 April, als was absoluut in orde, vanaf personeel, verblyf, bystand, hulp, die voorbereidings, kos, en grootste, die pragtige saal voorbereidings, al die hulp van jul fantastiese professionele coordinator, RIAAN, 10 STER rating! Ek beveel jul ten volle aan!

Yolande Nel

Wedding of Janine & Clifford - 6 April 2024

Rooms: Rooms was very modern and sleek and was so nice to stay in with aircon and beautiful view and so close to the venue. Nearby activities: Indoor virtual gold stimulator and swimming pool. Safety: Is very safe for elderly people and children. Walkability: Extremely close to the restaurant and the facilities like the venue and chapel. Food & drinks: The food was of a great quality and gives the feeling of your mothers own cooking, food was excellent. Noteworthy details: Great restaurants in area, beautiful view and chapel and hall.

Enrique Basson

Wedding of Kayla & Enrique 13 April 2024

The Kuungana team is amazing! They were so professional and helpful from start to finish. They do a mock-up trial a few months prior to your big day which just puts you at ease with regards to decor and food. There are no grey area’s or unexpected expenses. If you are looking for a venue, look no further. This is the one!! We honestly can’t thank you all enough! It was the most magical day for us.

Blythe Blain

Wedding of Blythe & Ruben 19 April 2024

One of the nicest wedding venues around. Food was fabulous, nice lapa area with bar and a good size celebration hall. Rustic wedding chapel,close to lapa and hall.

Tiaan du Preez

Wedding of Wanda & Johan - 2 February 2024

Aan Michelle en haar span by Kuungana baie dankie vir ‘n ongelooflike, suksesvolle troue wat julle vir ons aangebied het.
Alles was haarfyn beplan en alles het presies verloop soos die bruidspaar dit graag wou hê om te verloop.
‘n Venue wat ek graag sal aanbeveel vir enige persoon wat wonder waar om hulle sprokies troue te hou.
Hannelie van Tonder (mother of Francois)

Wedding of Elizma & Francois - 16 February 2024

Aan Michelle en haar span by Kuungana baie dankie vir ‘n ongelooflike, suksesvolle troue wat julle vir ons aangebied het.
Alles was haarfyn beplan en alles het presies verloop soos die bruidspaar dit graag wou hê om te verloop.
‘n Venue wat ek graag sal aanbeveel vir enige persoon wat wonder waar om hulle sprokies troue te hou.
Monique Vermeulen

Guest at wedding of Elizma & Francois 16 February 2024

Our wedding was a total success and wonderful night that we could not have imagined any better. We got a lot of compliments about the venue, food, service and beauty during the wedding and all enjoyed the atmosphere a lot. We would 100% recommend the venue and all they offer for any event that you would want to be amazing. Thank you to all the staff and teams at Kuungana for everything you did to get our marriage started on a wonderful note
Elizma du Toit

Wedding of Elizma & Francois 16 February 2024

The whole experience was unforgettable. We enjoyed the entire process from start to finish. Thank you very much for all your assistance and making our journey pleasurable.

Claudette Jansen van Vuuren - Wedding of Claudette & Leon

20 January 2024

Ons troue was die mees perfekte dag ooit. Als was soos ek dit wou gehad het en beplan net. Onbeskryflike vriendelike staff en so behulpsaam. Kos was so lekker. Niks het skeef geloop op ons troue nie. As jy as bruid ‘n perfekte dag soek boek jou sprokies troue by Kuungana Bush Lodge. Glo my dat ek eerlik sê die mense maak jou dag beter as wat jy even kan droom. Ons troudag was die mees wonderlikste, lekkerste troue ooit. En almal praat so oor die trou koek! Hierdie mense is soo engele op aarde vir jou troudag. Baie dankie almal. Ons troue was amazing!

Suzette & Engelbrecht - Wedding of Suzette & ALwyn

27 January 2024

What a gem just a stone throw outside Pretoria. We attended a wedding and the facilities is amazing.

Philip Nel

5 Februarie

All around excellent venue and includes great friendly and professional service from ALL employees. All our quests could not stop talking about the tasteful food as well as the organising of the wedding. Everything went smooth, calm and on time.

Well done Kuunghana. You receive full marks and we will definately promote you as an above perfect venue.

Thank you
Wanda & Johan Le Grange

Johan le Grange - Wedding of Wanda & Johan

2 Februarie

Let’s Plan your visit!

Contact Us
Captcha
Kuungana Bush Lodge |  Pretoria  |  +27 82 043 2726 |