fbpx

What our guests say

4.6 out of 5

Reviews on Google

4.9 out of 5

Reviews on Facebook

4.8 out of 5

Reviews on Hellopeter

Older reviews

If we could choose again we would 100% choose Kuungana again, the service was amazing, Hendrich and Michelle went out of their way to make everything perfect for us! The food was great, the hall looked so beautiful and right through the day someone was there to check we had everything we needed. Thank you very much for your effort and service!

Lee-Ann Harmse - Wedding of Lee-Ann & Michael

17 November 2023

Thank you Heinrich, Michelle, Bernice and team for a wonderful experience, efficient, professional and friendly service. The best food, the most comfortable beds and the most beautiful venue. Our guests had the best time. We loved sharing our day with you and I can’t recommend you enough. Planning with you was seamless and you took away so much of the wedding stress. I wish you all the luck and prosperity for the future!

Wendy-Ann McGil - Wedding of Wendy-Ann & Franco

25 November 2023

My dogter het Donderdag 30 Nov daar getrou. Alles spreek van uitstaande en uitmuntende diens. Gasvrye en vriendelike personeel. Elke dingetjie op sy plek, kos uit die boonste rakke. Chalets het my laat voel asof ek met vakansie was. Terwyl ons bruilof hou, was ons beddegoed “tuned down”, sjololade op elke ksnt, muskietnette en gordyne toegetrek en n lig is aangeskakel. Vroeg die volgende oggend was hulle reeds besig met die volgende troue. Vir seker dié plek om te trou. WELL DONE!!

Belinda de Witt - Troue van Melindi & Samantha

30 November 2023

We would just like to thank Kuungana for THE BEST day. Our wedding was absolutely blissful. Even with the rain the team was quick to rearrange. We cannot thank you enough. Food was fabulous and fantastic SERVICE. From beginning to end of arranging, co-ordination and service! THANK YOU!

Tanya Downing - Wedding of Tanya & Joseph

18 November 2023

All the staff at Kuungana was friendly and willing to assist. They really went above and beyond to accommodate us and to make the wedding we were helping to plan extra special. Thanks Henrich and Michelle for an amazing experience!

Riana Geel – Wedding of Nicole & Casper

8 November 2023

You made me and Justin’s wedding so special. From the food (everyone loved the pumpkin pie) to the help and advice throughout the day. Thank you Michelle and Hendrich! 

Teagan & Justin

4 November 2023

We had a beautiful and romantic experience, professional service and amazing staff there to ensure all your needs are met. Rooms: Rooms are neat and spacious. Beds are comfortable. Safety: Secure parking and area. Patroling guards. Walkability: Buildings and rooms are connected with walkways making it easy to find your way. Food & drinks: Food was delicious and well presented.

Lynne & Jason

28 October 2023

You can be forgiven for feeling like you’re in the bush! Gorgeous venue with beautiful scenery, stunning staff and beautiful, delicious food! Amazing day out well worth the drive!! Thank you for a lovely experience! 

Natercia Nell

6 November 2023

Best Venue in the area, professional staff and the food was to die for. Also can recommend the inhouse DJ + Photographer, what a joy to work with them.

Eckhart & Jaydene

27 October 2023

My husband and I got married at Kuungana last week on the 16th of Oct. I cannot express what an amazing venue Kuungana is. The owners Michelle and Hendrich were absolutely amazing. From when we first met with them in July up until after the wedding they have helped in every single way. Our day was absolutely perfect thanks to them and all of our guests raved about the food being amazing (and lots of it too). We thank you for your amazing service and amazing venue! The decor was absolutely stunning and far exceeded our expectations! Thank you for making our day so special and helping us plan and co-ordinate it all! 10/10 best venue!! 😁

Jessica & Jonathan

16 October 2023

It was the most magical day ! Kuungana went the extra mile for us ! The decor was more then I imagined it would be and they made really focus on making your day as unique and memorable as possible . Thank you kuungana

Kelly & Dean

20 October 2023

Absolutely AMAZING venue ! Kuungana Bush Lodge – Jj & I can not complain one bit ! From Breakfast to 2am Boma Talks – everything was handled professionally & exactly as planned . Friendly & Helpful staff absolutely on point . Food was amazing and platters where provided from our rooms where we got ready , during the reception as well as afterwards at the Boma ! It was easy to communicate with Michelle & Hendrich regarding planning and scheduling everything . Kuungana Bush Lodge is a place I will recommend for everyone – No hassle , no fuss and stunning Rooms & stunning views ! 

Michelle & JJ

12 August 2023

My husband and I got married at Kuungana on Saturday 14 October 2023, it was the best decision that we made to choose Kuungana for our special day. From the time we got there Saturday morning to the very end , it was spectacular, everything ran so smoothly, the photographer, the coordinators, the friendly staff who is always on the ball. Thank you Kuungana and team for making our special day magical.

Ashton & Julian

14 October 2023

It was single handedly, the greatest experience and moment of my life. Not only was it my wedding day, but the people at Kuungana went out their way, to make our day extra special, from the succulent food, to the decoration, to the sound, to the excellent photography, truly was the best place to be for a wedding. Nothing short of perfection. The service we received was first class. I have nothing but the pleasure of telling everyone that, Kuungana is the place to be, to host a wedding, a function or even a party. The staff will look after your every need. I am truly blessed to have been part of it. Thank you so much for allow us to have our ceremony at such an incredible, beautiful venue. I will remember that day 6 October 2023 at Kuungana for the rest of my life. Thank you all so much.

Dylan & Claudia

6 October 2023

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We had our wedding there and it was absolutely stunning! They made our day one to remember. The best staff, best venue and most amazing food!

Claudia & Dylan

6 October 2023

We attended a wedding at this venue, the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. They go the extra mile for the Bride and Groom, they definitely go the extra mile for the couple. The food is out of this world.

Lindzy Hatfield

6 October 2023

We were there for a wedding. Very nice venue. Nice chapel with aircon and very nice venue, the food was absolutely amazing!!! Best wedding food we ever had!

Jimie Malan

7 October 2023

Michelle en Hendrich, julle is amazing in wat julle doen en het die pragtigste venue waarvoor enige bruidspaar kan vra. Julle en elke personeellid van die dag wat ons jul die eerste keer ontmoet het tot ons en ons laaste gaste vertrek het na ons troudag, was professioneel, vriendelik, behulpsaam en gereed om ons met enige iets te help, vrae te antwoord, alles te reël wat ons vra en na elke detail om te sien – selfs die goedjies waaraan ons nie eers gedink het nie. Julle het goeie raad gegee, wonderlike voorstelle gemaak en so baie stres van ons af geneem. Ons kon actually op ons troudag net ontspan en elke oomblik geniet sonder ‘n oomblik se bekommernis oor of alles sal gereed en perfek wees wanneer die dag se verrigtinge aanbreek. Ons het van elke liewe gas komplimente ontvang oor die detail wat oral ingebring is in die decor, die pragtige saal, die heerlike kos, die vriendelike en behulpsame personeel, die gerieflike oornag verblyf, die amazing mooi venue en hoe ongelooflik seepglad alles verloop het. Ek trou sommer weer net om die hele ervaring saam met julle te kan oor hê. 😄 Dankie dat jul so ‘n groot deel gehad het daarin om ‘n onvergeetlike dag vir ons te help skep. Geen woorde kan beskryf hoe dankbaar ons is vir julle om ons wense en drome te help waar word nie!

Deon and Lesinda Grové

30 September 2023

Overall great place, incredible service from the staff and they will make a plan for you so your wedding does not get ruined by unseen events. Food is so damn good, out of all the weddings I have been to, I will say this was the best. Location is stunning, everything about the place is whimsical and beautiful. I would highly recommend Kuungana for your wedding, it just is the best in my opinion. 

Arne & Chadene

27 September 2023

Liewe Hendrich & Michelle, ons wil net graat sê ongelooflik baie baie dankie dat julle ons spesiale dag memorable gemaak het! Dit was alles en meer waarvoor ons kon hoop! Baie dankie vir julle moeite, en tyd, en dat julle elke epos van ons spoedig terug geantwoord het, en al ons oproepe en vrae beantwoord het. Die kos was uit die boonste rakke, en al die gaste het dit vreeslik geniet, en gesê dit was ongelooflik lekker! Dankie vir die koek, dit is nogsteeds lekker! Dankie vir die mooi blomme, hoe mooi julle die saal en kapel opgemaak het, en dat julle die Bridal suite so mooi skoon gemaak het vir ons. Al wat ons kan sê is baie baie dankie, alles was uitstekend, ons waardeer julle 🪷Lekker aand en week vir julle! 

Reinette & Jürgen Damm

24 September 2023

This past weekend we had our wedding at Kuungana Bush Lodge. We had such an amazing experience working with the facilitators and the place was absolutely breathtaking! The food was delicious and we couldn’t have asked for better service. Thank you for making our experience one for the books. 

Nadia & Athinasios

10 September 2023

Kuungana is the perfect venue to have a wedding. The staff and location is ideal. We had the time of our lives. Michelle and Henrich go above and beyond to ensure that every detail is taken care of. We would recommend this venue anytime! 

Joanne & Francois

25 August 2023

The service was excellent. Michelle and Hendrich really go out of their way to make your big day extra special. All our guests loved the food and said this was the best wedding they ever attended. I highly recommend using Kuungana Bush Lodge to seal your love.

Lianka & Ernest

18 August 2023

It was a magical evening. The staff is excellent. Everything was spot on and everything that we wanted, we got. You exceeded our expectations!!!!

Lou-Hanri & Nathan

11 August 2023

Everything was perfect. From the food to the staff. I will recommend this venue to everyone.

Saricka & Tertius

29 July 2023

Thank you so much. Morne and I could not have asked for a better venue for our wedding. You and the recommended suppliers all worked so well together. Our guests absolutely loved the food and could not stop dancing. Thank you Kuungana for making our dream wedding come true. We would recommend you to anyone in a heartbeat.

Charne & Morne

22 July 2023

Pieter and I had the best day of our lives celebrating our wedding. Thank you for everything! We couldn’t have done it without you. Kuungana provided us with the best service for our wedding. Everything from the decor to the unseen efforts was amazing. Thank you to the Kuungana team for an unforgettable day!

Melissa Archibald

08 July 2023

It was an amazing experience. Everything was perfect.
From the start of our journey Hendrich and Michelle were of great help. They assisted with tips on our big day as well as vendors we can use.
The image that we had for our wedding became a reality. We had the best time and our guests were blown away with every aspect of the venue. The décor were absolutely beautiful and the gourmet food were luscious and delicious.

Lomari & Jurie

7 July 2023

My husband and I chose Kuungana Bush Lodge to host our wedding on 20 May 2023. We had looked at only one venue, and fell in love with the vibe we got from Kuungana. We had an amazing experience from the first day of dealing with Michelle and Hendrich, and our wedding day was the pure magic we had hoped for.
Our theme for the day was “no stress”, and all the staff at Kuungana made certain that this theme carried through until 2am when the party ended. We had the most special time with our guests and are so grateful for the excellent quality of service we received.
The decor was better than we had envisioned it, and the in-house florist had me in tears over my bridal bouquet and table arrangements!
Thank you for accommodating all our special requests, and for making our wedding so memorable for ourselves and all of our guests
Food & drinks: Amazing food. 
Noteworthy details: The chilled, stress free, bush-vibe wedding we envisioned

Alicia & Johan

6 June 2023

We had a Avon Mini Conference at Kuungana Bush Lodge and were treated Super special. The food is Five Star and the service of each member of staff were excellent. The Conference room were set up perfectly and we could walk in and begin our work when we arrived. Our Boma Event were fun and warm around the fire, getting to know the team. The Bush is the perfect place for team building and strategizing for the 2nd part of the year. Thank You Hendrich, Michelle and Team.

Sonia Schmulian

12 June 2023

Awesome experience. Very well-trained staff. Friendly and helpful. Amazing food 😋Rooms stunning and accomidating. Enjoyed the stay!

Anzell Claassen

12 June 2023

We had a mini conference at this venue and it was amazing. The staff were top notch and very accommodating. The food is next level and the surroundings are peaceful and tranquil. I highly recommend this venue to everyone. Food & drinks: Oh wow is all I can say! Super delicious and can highly recommend EVERYTHING.

Beverly Boshoff

12 June 2023

Compliments to the chef, the host, the waiters 😊 wow we had a fantastic time at Kuungana Bush Lodge. Thank you 😊 Would love to come back again.

Chantel van der Westhuizen

12 June 2023

Really fantastic experience, wil a feeling of being in the world just outside the city. Great food , good beer, and fantastic milkshakes for the kids. Best of all they are really affordable. 

Jean-Pierre de Beer

06 June 2023

Went with my partner for a date night, honestly I cant fault anything. The wines were great the food 👌 everything was just amazing. The guys who were helping and the host gave us great service. The location is a bonus, worth every penny.

Tshepiso Mabanga

26 May 2023

Delicious food and great service, highly recommended. We enjoyed every minute of it and compliments to the chef.

Sonia Johnson Schmulian

20 May 2023

Awesome experience we had thanks guys!

Renier & Anke

13 May 2023

Excellent venue. Clean, well run. Wonderful food.

J Pan

14 May 2023

What an amazing place. I would most definitely recommend this venue for everyone who ask on social media. Absolutely stunning place and friendly staff. 

Julian Doyle

5 May 2023

On 25 March 2023 our big day was celebrated at Kuungana Bush Lodge. Kuungana went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly with rain and all. The food was top notch and the highlight was definitely the pumpkin pie. Many thanks to all the staff at Kuungana who helped make our day so special. Special thanks to Michelle and Hendrich who walked the road with us from the beginning and made sure our dream day was a great success! 

Altus Beck

25 March 2023

I had to book an urgent conference for 30 guests and if it wasn’t for the wonderful team at Kuungana Bush Lodge I would have been lost. Hendrich and his team were very accommodating and ensured that all the guests had a great time. The food was delicious and the service was excellent, Ben and Charly were kept very busy but they did an excellent job. Overall I would recommend this venue for any type of conference, it is very peaceful and a nice break from the city. All the guests loved the experience and are very thankful to the team.

Ruben Dicks – Bridgestone

27 March 2023

Congrats to all personel at kuungana
..you hosted the best wedding ever…everything was top class and nothing went wrong…food was great…your photographer was brilliant ..music was great. We can recommend you for all the future wedding couples out there…well done Kuungana!

Elsabe van Heerden

18 March 2023

We went a away for a Business Conference. Hendrich, Michelle and the rest of their team was very accommodating. The food was delicious and in abundance. The setup for the conference worked perfectly. We had a great time!

Cherine Swanepoel

15 March 2023, EQ Fin (Part of Liberty group)

Great location, great food, all around great venue. Outstanding service. One stop shop for a all around great experience for a wedding. Do not need to shop around for the most necessities and professional service. Your one stop for a once in a life time experience.

Elma Hartzer

11 March 2023

The best venue with the friendliest and most helpful staff. Michelle, Hendrich and team, we appreciate you! Everything was top notch, the food was super nice and tasty, the decor breathtaking and you definitely exceeded all our expectations! 

Marike & Pieter

25 February 2023

The best venue and the absolute best people!!! The food is amazing too!! Cannot recommend them enough!!

Tamlynn Naidu – Tamlynn & Adrian

8 December 2022

As ek 10 Sterre Kon gee het ek. Michelle en Hendrich gaan above en beyond om alles perfek te maak. Michelle is altyd Daar met elke stap van die Dag.
As mens iets nodig het, doen hulle dit. Daar is geen gesukkel nie, hulle maak dit so maklik as moontlik sodat Daar geen stres op die bruidspaar is nie.

Aan al die staff by Kuungana hulle is super vriendelik en behulpsaam. Van die Barman tot die kombuis personnel…. Alles was net amazing.
Daar is geen woorde nie! Sal die plek bo enige Ander plek aanbeveel. Van die viewing tot en met die heel einde was alles net perfek, n regte sprokies verhaal.

Dankie dankie vir alles.

Al Ons liefde

Shaun & Larissa Paree

28 Januarie 2023

My son got married there last year. Absolutely stunning and service excellence. You can use them with an open heart. 

Fanie Meintjes (wedding of Simone & Lionel

5 August 2022

What a lovely evening!! Simply the best, vibrant team – spoiled us rotten.

Karin Voigt Oberholzer – Date Night

28 January 2023

Absolutely stunning, stunning , most friendliness , professionalism from start to end. Kuungana and Team – You Guys Rock and we wish you abundance of Blessings.

Belinda Lee - Date Night

28 January 2023

Baie dankie vir al julle moeite met ons troue! Julle het al ons verwagtinge oortref en ons het dit baie geniet! Ek sal julle vir enige iemand aanbeveel. Weereens dankie vir alles!

Annerijke & Arno

10 Desember 2022

Kuungana julle is die beste! NIKS was te veel moeite, alles was presies wat die kinders wou hê! Bernice jy is amazing en 100% committed in jou werk! Die mense agter die skerms julle hande staan vir niks verkeerd! Die kos….oooo die kos…uit die boonste rakke! Baie baie dankie!!!! Linda Kriek, ma van Alinda.

Alinda & Frederick

16 Desember 2022

Eexcellent food, even better service! 

Daleen Visagie

17 December 2022

Dear Kuungana Bush Lodge staff and caretakers. Wow wow wow words cannot express our gratitude for making our wedding day so incredibly amazing. From the rooms to the food to the reception and every tiny detail in-between it was perfect. Thank you so very much xxx  

Tracy & Wynand

15 December 2022

Awesome stay… very accommodating hosts. Loved it!

Heidi Joubert

4 December 2022

Food was very good and delicious dessert. Excellent service and friendly staff. Beautiful view.

Altie Potgieter

2 December 2022

Wow, what a beautiful time had by all, great food, friendly hosts ……. will definitely go again!

Neil Farr

26 November 2022

Beautiful wedding venue, and the food is to die for!!!

Carina Burger

15 November 2022

Awesome awesome venue, made my dreams come true!!! Definitely a must consider for your wedding brides.

Melissa van Aarde

5 November 2022

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful It was really refreshing and peaceful. I would definitely go there again.

Moratuwa RaTu Montsheng Motsieloa

23 October 2022

Best ever experience. Love it. Definitely a must!!! 

Chrissie du Toit

11 November 2022

We had our wedding at Kuungana in October 2022. This venue is amazing with so many special and unique touches. The reception hall and chapel looked incredible and the food was delicious. The entire team runs like clockwork and the staff are friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to go back there again for a lunch or a date night.

Nadine & Anthony

22 October 2022

Wow, what a experience, had our wedding at the venue and it was everything and more than were expected. Very professional and friendly.

Melissa en Stefan

5 November 2022

Baie dankie aan almal wat ons dag spesiaal gemaak het. Die kos, diens en hele ervaring was wonderlik!

Nicky & Karl

30 September 2022

Stunning venue and very friendly staff! I held my mum’s birthday party there for a Sunday brunch. Delicious food- very Generous! You couldn’t go wrong! 

Tess Marshall

20 October 2022

Ons wil net baie baie dankie sê vir elke een by Kuungana, die hele staff en span. Ons troue Sondag was perfek! Alles was so mooi en spesiaal, en almal het so lekker geëet en gekuier. Dankie vir julle hulp, en reëlings met alles. Ons sal dit nooit vergeet nie! 

JP en Yolandi

9 October 2022

Perfect in the superlative!! Great service, fast and smooth!! The people are robots, I don’t think they ever sleep, they really work very hard to please other people! If you want to be a difficult bride / person it is your own fault. Kuungana people are tops!!  

Deonette Scheepers

1 October 2022

Baie dankie vir ‘n awesome aand. Die kos, diens en net aandag op die kleinste details was wonderlik!

Nicky en Karl

30 September 2022

Ek en Sharl wil graag bitter baie dankie sê vir die ongelooflike uitkoms wat julle aan ons gegee het. Van die venue self tot die decor en blomme. Ons troue was alles wat ons van gedroom het, alles te danke aan julle🤍. Almal rave oor julle kos! Baie dankie aan almal van julle🙌🏼. Ons is ewig dankbaar.

Danielle & Sharl

25 September 2022

Dankie dat julle my en Sean se wildste drome oortref het. Julle barmans was n hoogtepunt! Dankie dat niks ooit teveel was nie en dat julle met liefde gehelp het. Sal enige couple aanraai om van julle dienste gebruik te maak.

Alicia & Sean

24 September 2022

Kuungana bestuur en personeel, wow, wat ñ uitstekende span mense. Julle is ONGELOOFLIK! Julle professionaliteit, hulpvaardigheid en vriendelik het die dag voorwaar fantasties gemaak. Alles het seepglad verloop. Baie baie dankie!

Elize du Pré – Phia-Lize en Marius se troue

23 September 2022

Wat ‘n voorreg om julle venue te kon gebruik!! Die plek en die staff is fantasties!!

Phia-Lize

23 September 2022

What a venue! Great people! Great food! Unforgettable day! Wouldn’t have had my wedding at any other venue!

JP Jones

20 August 2022

Ek en Pieter wil uit ons harte uit se bitter baie dankie vir jou, Michelle en julle fantastiese staff. Van die oomblik wat ons daaraan gekom het tot die oomblik wat ons weer gery het was ons soo mooi hanteer deur jou staff. Baie profesioneel en vriendelik. Soos ek vir Michelle gese het, julle mense het die mooiste harte en mens kan sien hulle doen dit uit liefde uit en nie net nog n werk nie. Daars so baie dinge wat met enige troue kan fout gaan, maar ek kan niks fout van julle kant af kry nie. Als was beter as wat ek gedink het dit gaan wees. Daar is nie genoeg woorde om die gelukkigheid in my hart te kan beskryf nie. Ek sal julle aanbeveel vir enige iemand wat trou of net wil wegbreek. 

Caryn & Pieter

3 September 2022

Baie dankie aan Michelle en Hendrich, julle het julself oortref met ons groot dag, mense kon nie ophou praat oor die heerlike kos nie. Ek sal enige iemand aanraai om hul groot dag by julle te kom doen.

Heinrich & Cheryl

25 Augustus 2022

Our wedding was amazing. Kuungana made our day extra special!

Cheryl Gough

25 August 2022

The venue, food, organization and accommodation is absolutely awesome. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful! Thank you ALL at Kuungana for making Dian and Lezanne’s wedding day such an amazing success and experience!!

Tracey Snyman

29 August 2022

Amazing venue, delicious food, incredible client service! Accommodation is also wonderful!

Olivia Hanisch

29 August 2022

Dit is n stunning plek om te trou. Dit was fantasties,en die mense was wonderlik.

Ronel

28 Augustus 2022

Fantastiese diens en mense. Ons trou dag was wonderlik, kos was smaaklik en ons was so mooi na gekyk deur die hele proses. Beveel beslis aan vir enige trou paartjie.

Tersia & JP

20 Augustus 2022

We just wanted to say thank you so much for everything it was truly a day that we won’t forget, thank you Kuungana bush lodge for making it so special , thank you Michelle for organizing everything and for making the day go so smooth it was lovely the food and everything.

Charlize & Bennie – Wedding

6 August 2022

Ek en Gideon wil net baie dankie se dat julle ons dag so spesiaal gemaak het. Julle en julle span is awesome. Die kos was vreeslik lekker en die werkers was so vriendelik. Julle, die venue, Oom Abri en die restaurant het n baie spesiale plek in ons hart en sal beslis weer kom kuier.

Alicia & Gideon – Troue

3 Junie 2022

Weereens baie baie dankie! Our wedding day was perfect thanks to Kuungana Bush Lodge. Everything was catered for and our needs were met beyond our expectations. We highly recommend getting married at this venue. Our wedding happened within 2 months, and their communication and effort was on point and perfect. We are soo happy!

Jaco Smith – Wedding

11 June 2022

Die hele Kuungana span, baie dankie vir julle goeie diens. Van die begin af het ons net welkom gevoel. Ons het nie nodig gehad om oor enige iets te bekommer nie. Die venue is great, die kos was baie baie lekker. Die slaapplek is great. Almal is vriendelik en ons sal Kuungana vir enige iemand aanbeveel. Ons het ons droom troue gehad. Ons kon vir niks beter gevra het nie, want alles was perfek! 

Nico Thiart – Troue

4 Junie 2022

Dit was die mooiste dag ! Baie dankie aan Michelle en die Kuungana span vir julle uitstekende diens en die hoeveelheid moeite wat julle ingesit het om ons dag spesiaal te maak! Sal Kuungana definitief vir enige verloofde paartjie aanbeveel! 

Chandre – Wedding

26 March 2022

I want to take this opportunity, to thank Kuungana Bush Lodge, for hosting the Wedding of our Son Renaldo Pel, and his lovely Bride, Mrs Janika Pel, on 21 May 2022. The venue was absolutely stunning, and the Advice and friendliness, from Owners, Management and Staff was beyond exceptional. The food too was a great choice from the newly Weds. We could not have asked for a better venue. The Staff……WOW. Exceptionally friendly, laughed with us and interacted at a personal level. You are valued, and such an asset to Kuungana Bush Lodge. You have made this Wedding, a  very memorable one, and so so special.
T H A N K     Y O U.

Ettiene Pel – Father of the groom

21 May 2022

Kuungana Bush Lodge is out of this world. The staff are super friendly, the food is amazing and the service is brilliant. We couldn’t have asked for a better venue to celebrate our special day. They went out of their way to accommodate us. Nothing is too much for them. Skybell Events (DJ) – we got so many complements about the awesome music you played and the smile that was always on your face. Thank you guys so much for everything. You are one awesome team. Keep it up.

Bradley & Sanet (Google)

7 May 2022

It was an amazing experience, owner, managers and staff was entertaining and really friendly. The view makes you feel at home.

Hanneline Lewis

8 May 2022

Kuungana Bush Lodge. Waar begin ń mens. Dit was absolute stunning venue. Almal was so vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Ek sal oor en oor daar weer trou. Die kos was amazing! Die tafels het stunning gelyk! Poeding en alles was amazing. Dankie vir julle moeite in alles. Die barmen en almal was so vriendelik, ons het SO baie komplimente gekry oor hoe perfek alles was Baie dankie.

Sanet & Bradley (Facebook)

7 Mei 2022

Our wedding was absolutely incredible. Kuungana was so accommodating and organized. If you  are looking for a beautiful wedding venue with amazing staff then definitely come here. I wouldn’t change one thing.

Tia-Calin Cabral – Wedding

1 May 2022

We attended the wedding of my niece Tia-Calin to Connor Coetzee on Sunday 1st May 2022. It was one of the most organized weddings we have attended. The venue is absolutely beautiful. There were no hiccups in the way things just flowed according to plan. The staff are just fantastic. Helpful with a smile on their faces at all times. No request was too much for them to do. We partied till 2am, and they were there all the time, serving and keeping the fire in the boma going. The next day breakfast was served as soon as you arrived, and there was still a party atmosphere going on. The rooms were lovely. Thank you Kuungana management and staff for making this not only a memorable day for the bridal couple but for the guests as well. We will defiantly recommend your venue. 

Glynis Diane Hall marriage of Tia & Calin

1 May 2022

Had a wonderful experience! A beautiful venue with friendly staff. Michelle and Henridch went out of their way to help where needed – very grateful to them both!

Savannah Watson – Marriage

22 April 2022

What a pleasant experience… Wonderful service, clean comfortable chalets and amazingly friendly staff. Thank you to the manager and his staff for a wonderful time. 10/10.

Bev Marray marriage of Tia & Connor

1 May 2022

My daughter and son in law were married here last week. The kindest warmest friendliest most professional people. Beautiful cosy accommodation, the food was excellent and they took care of everything. So efficient and have years of experience in what they do and it shows. The lodge is stunning in a beautiful setting too. Can’t thank you all at Kuungana enough. 

Tammy Watson marriage of Savannah & Callan

22 April 2022

Baie baie baie dankie vir ‘n wonderlike ervaring. Alles het seepglad verloop en die kos was uit die boonste rakke. Ek sal die venue vir enige iemand aanbeveel. Julle was awesome.

Melissa van Rooyen Wedding

27 April 2022

It really was lovely. Lovely venue and food was delicious.

Elaine Muller Attended a wedding

27 April 2022

Most wheelchair friendly establishment I have been to. Thank you so much.

Johan Mulder (attended a wedding)

23 April 2022

Absolutely stunning venue and the food was top standard.

Carla Minnie

24 April 2022

Best wedding venue! 

Biance-Burr Dixon

22 April 2022

We had an absolute amazing beautiful wedding, I will definitely recommend Kuungana to anybody. They were always willing to assist. The food was so delicious all the guest enjoyed all that Kuungana has to offer.

Marshana du Toit Wedding

9 April 2022

I will 100% recommend Kuungana Bush Lodge for any wedding or event. They made my wedding day run so smoothly without me having to get involved with anything, my decor and the venue was more beautiful than I could imagine, and the food was amazing (our guests confirmed that it was the best wedding food they have ever had). I am so happy to have chosen this venue for my special day, the coordinators are amazing people!

Yanke Slabbert Wedding

17 April 2022

Wedding reception beautiful. Function hall beautiful. Gardens very nice. Food was super awesome!

Melinda James

16 April 2022

Myself and my wife would like to thank, Michelle, Hendrich and all Kuungana Bush Lodge (KBL) staff members. Thank you for making our day, special, amazing, unforgettable and splendid. Words cannot express our joy, gratitude and thanks. Thank you for arranging, organizing everything we needed. From first day greetings to the last wedding dinner meal, everything was on point. Organizing a wedding comes with joy, excitement and little bit of stress and anxiety to get everything sorted. KBL made this process smooth, easy and enjoyable. Thank you so much. You are probably wondering if what you see at KBL webpage, Instagram or heard is true. Speaking from experience, what you see is what you get. If we were to start all over—getting married again, we will still choose KBL as our wedding place!

Mzwandile & Faith Ngidi (Wedding)

13 March 2022)

Verseker een van die plekke wat se koordinate vir my die belangrikste is! Baie dankie aan Michelle en Hendrich vir al die tyd en moeite wat julle ingesit het om ons troudag te realiseer. Julle hele span is ongelooflik professioneel en gasvry. Selfs met onvoorsiene probleme wat opgeduik het op ons dag, was dit blitsig en baie diskreet opgelos. Alles het ons verwagtinge oortref! Mag julle venue baie voorspoed ervaar! Dankie, dankie, dankie!

Julia du Plessis (Wedding)

2 April 2022

The only bad thing about Kuungana Bush Lodge is the variety of menu options you can choose from for the wedding, because all of the options are amazing! It makes it so hard to choose! I would recommend Kuungana Bush Lodge to everyone looking for the perfect wedding venue! There is no effort to big or too small for them. They also offer the most delicious gin iced tea to calm the nerves! Thank you for the best wedding!

Brenda Beukes (Wedding)

3 April 2022

Highly recommended. Our experience at Kuungana Bush Lodge was fantastic. Michelle, Hendrich and their whole team was excellent! We can not describe how easy they made the whole experience of our wedding journey for us. Everything, even the smallest details, was beyond perfect. Even though we had a small intimate wedding, they went out of their way to ensure our day was still memorable and special. Our biggest thanks to them all! Keep up the good work!

Jaco and Bianca (Wedding)

27 March 2022

Dankie Weereens dat julle ons dag so prentjie mooi gemaak het. Almal praat lof van julle plek, kos en gasvryheid!

Giovanni & Charne

26 Maart 2022

Stunning venue, excellent service and value for money, Hendrich and Michelle are excellent hosts and the staff are all amazing. Highly recommended by my wife and I.

TC & Yolandi (Wedding)

21 March 2022

Ons het daar getrou in Maart 2022. Ek sal Kungaana hoog aanbeveel. Die kapel en onthaal saal is baie mooi. Die personeel is baie professioneel en het seker gemaak alles het vlot verloop. Fantastiese plek en personeel!

Sarel Maré – Wedding

4 March 2022

Good day Hendrich & Michelle, Words cannot describe the feelings we experienced throughout the day. Thank you for making our dream come true. We truly appreciate it.

Faith Carwage – Wedding

13 March 2022

Wow! What a wonderful imitative from Kuungana Lodge! We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The food was delicious and the portions were big. The staff and management are super friendly and accommodate your every need. You feel welcome and are well taken care off. Thank you for a romantic breakaway! Ben and Abri went the extra mile. It was so relaxing not having to worry about a thing. Fantastic! Please keep it up!!

Lizl Olckers - Date Night

11 March 2022

Ons dag was uit en uit perfek gewees.Baie dankie dat jul ons dag perfek gehelp maak het. Die diens is ook tops, van julle tot die kroeg manne. Baie dankie.

Cindy & George – Troue

12 Maart 2022

My husband and I considered a number of wedding venues before discovering Kuungana, which literally stole our hearts. Ultimately, regardless of the beautiful surroundings, it was the staff that were the deciding factor, these are people that really care, are friendly and warm, and so accommodating. Kuungana made our planning a breeze, and every detail, request and idea presented from flowers, food, to memory lane, made our wedding day a stunning and beautiful day. The amazing bush setting made for multiple picture-perfect moments, and every person that was there commented on the friendly staff and great service. Kuungana Bush Lodge made our perfect wedding day, the best and most memorable day of our lives. Thank you so much.

Ceara Roriston

19 February 2022

Ons het die voorreg gehad om die 30ste Oktober 2021 by Kuungana Bush Lodge te trou.
Micelle en haar span was uitsteekend gewees. Alles was perfek gewees vir ons dag. Daar word rerig soveel beplanning gedoen met die detail van alles en om seker te maak alles is perfek. Dankie vir julle puik diens Kuungana en dat julle ons dag so spesiaal en mooi gemaak het.

Dirkie & Lize Meissenheimer

30 October 2021

Superb venue, wonderful service and food was great. 40 minutes from Centurion and you end up in another world. Stunning.

Martin Rimmer

13 November 2021

Beste dag van ons lewens, dankie Kuungana Bush Lodge dat jul dit so spesiaal gemaak het en ons droom vir ons waar gemaak het.

Nita & Charl (troue)

21 August 2021

Kuungana Bush Lodge is die mooiste plek met die mooiste mense. Die personeel gaan uit hul pad om te help en huiwer nie as mens hul iets vra nie. Ek sal dit 100 maal vir almal aan beveel. Daar is geen beter plek om jou troue te hou.

Henriette Floor

13 November 2021

Wow, absolutely loved everything about our experience at Kuungana Bush lodge everything was just perfectly organized and went according, Everyone involved in the organizing did a amazing job 👏. We also enjoyed the overnight stay and breakfast. Thank you for the great service
#Haywoodwedding

Jamie Lee Kitchenbrand

9 November 2021

S t u n n i n g !!!!!

  • Staff are all super friendly & helpful.
  • Clean & neat wherever you go
  • Cash bar’s prices are fair.
  • Its very fancy and modern, yet rustic & oldish
  • Its big but not too big where you would have to walk miles from one place to another.
  • The food was outstanding
  • I loved it there!!
Justine Rademeyer

6 November 2021

Wow! What a gorgeous wedding venue! The food was delicious and more than enough. The decor was beautiful and super special. I would highly recommend this venue.

Carina Van Der Merwe

5 November 2021

Lovely venue… great staff and food! Loved the experience!

Jerome Farah

6 November 2021

Awesome, Awesome venue. Catering for all your needs and everything is done extremely professionally. Michelle & Hendrich thank you for making my daughters dream of a fairytale wedding come trou. Everything was superb and people are still talking about the delicious food.

Karin Beneke Pirrie

20 December 2020

Wat ‘n ongelooflike huweliks- en familiefees! Kuungana Bush Lodge het absoluut 2 ekstra myle gestap om dit die mees onvergeetlikste dag vir Esté en William te maak! Alles was perfek en al ons beplanning en versoeke is tot op die letter uitgevoer!

Pieter Strydom, pa van Este (William en Este)

11 Januarie 2020

What a fun wedding we had! One of the things that must be on point is the food, and Michelle and her team went over and above with amazing food!! Michelle has a way of treating everyone with love and kindness, she truly is a blessing for any bride to be! Thanks Michelle and Hendrich for being so accommodating and just amazing!

Leeandra Cristo Vorster

14 December 2019

Kuungana Bush Lodge is one very special place. Held my daughter’s wedding their on Friday the 15th of November and the service we received throughout all the planning was incredible. Michelle and Hendrich went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. Thank you.

Cecile Cotty wedding of Casandra & Rudy

Owners and staff are brilliant! Organized a magical wedding with super food, it really couldn’t have been better. Would recommend Kuungana 100%

Sue Grimer

16 November 2019

Liewe Hendrich en Michelle. Ons bedank julle graag uit die diepte van ons harte vir die ASEMROWENDE troue wat julle vir ons dogter Esthi en nuwe skoonseun Divan aangebied het op 16 November 2019. Die vriendelikheid en professionele manier waarop julle ons van die begin af hanteer het, het ons mateloos beïndruk. Julle venue en die dekor het luister verleen aan ‘n dag wat ons NOOIT sal vergeet nie. Dra asseblief ons dank en gelukwense oor aan julle personeel en medewerkers wat ons met hulle uiters vriendelike en bekwame diens soos konings laat voel het. Letterlik AL ons wense en versoeke is stiptelik uitgevoer. Julle het ons MATELOOS bederf. Weer eens BAIE DANKIE!! Net ‘n laaste vragie: Michelle, hou jy OOIT op glimlag?”

GB Jordaan pa van Esthi (Troue van Esthi & Divan)

16 November 2019

Kuungana Bush Lodge Michelle en Hendrich, julle gee nie net die ekstra tree nie, julle hardloop die hele tyd ‘n myl vooruit. Uit die diepte van my hart sê ek BAIE DANKIE!!!

Sune Jordaan ma van Esthi (troue van Esthi & Divan)

16 November 2019

Kuunganabushlodge Ek het op hierdie venue afgekom in Februarie toe ek na trou venues soek. Van die eerste oomblik wat ek daar aangekom het was ek oortuig dis waar ons gaan trou. Michelle Janse van Rensburg is die beste wedding coordinator wat jy kan kry! In n japtrap het ons idees uitgeruil en was niks vir haar te veel moeite nie en kon ek met n geruste hart daar wegry en sommer geweet als gaan perfek uitwerk! Die storie dat n bruid moet stres oor alles wat gedoen word voor die groot dag was ook by die venster uit, want Michelle het seker gemaak sy dink aan absoluut alles wat nodig is vir daardie dag! En kan ek met alle eerlikheid se dat alles meer as perfek uitgedraai het.Michelle en Hendrich het uit hul pad uitgegaan om elke keer wat ons daar was by die venue om ons op ons hande te dra! Toe kom ons Troudag 16 Junie en het hul weereens al ons verwagtinge oortref!! Om in die winter te trou op Kuungana was n prentjie en was dit die perfekte plek vir die mooiste bosveld atmosfeer troue in Gauteng. Kuungana Bush Lodge se boma is die ideale plek om n heerlike buite troue te hou soos wat ons wou he en was dit als so perfek vir ons spesiale dag! Michelle se kos was uit die boonste rakke!! Die blomme wat hul gedoen het, was ook prentjie mooi en het sy weer net die beste uitgehaal.Dankie Michelle en Hendrich dat ons die voorreg gehad om ons spesiale dag op julle pragtige venue te kon he! Julle is 2 amazing mense! Nogmaals dankie!

Thea Alberts (Wedding held at Kuungana Bush Lodge)

16 June 2019

We recently had our wedding at Kuungana Bush Lodge. from day one Michelle and her husband were so accommodating, waiting for us to come view late in the afternoon, allowing us to come view each time i requested. They are patient and so friendly. True Hosts of an amazing venue. They went out of their way to make sure everything ran perfectly on the day. The food was out of this world delicious and everyone couldn’t stop speaking about it. Michelle i just want to say a VERY BIG thank you for everything you guys did for us!!! it was amazing!!!!

Charlette Bennette (Wedding held at Kuungana Bush Lodge)

26 April 2019

Dear Michelle and Hendrich, thank you so much for the most amazing morning making us feel so relaxed and happy about having Cassi and Rudy’s wedding at your venue. We were all very impressed with the service we have received🎶🎉💐

Cecile – mother of Casandra (Wedding to be held at Kuungana Bush Lodge)

15 November 2019

Michelle baie dankie dat alles seepglad verloop het! Dankie aan jou en die hele Kuungana personeel! Vriendelik, behulpsaam en profesioneel. Ons kan net se WOW WOW WOW!! Nie n dingetjie uit plek of wat verkeerd geloop het nie. Enige bruid kan gerus voel met jou aan die stuur, jy, Hendrich, jou pa, jou ma en julle personeel is die BESTE!!!

René Welman

Thanks a million Michelle and all Kuungana personnel for your excellent service. Everything went smoothly with Elaine and Ferdie’s wedding because of you guys. I’ll recommend Kuungana bush lodge to everybody! May God bless your business until end of time!

Rene Welman – Mother of Elaine Welman (Wedding held at Kuungana Bush Lodge)

27 July 2019

Let’s Plan your visit!

Contact Us
Captcha
Kuungana Bush Lodge |  Pretoria  |  +27 82 043 2726 |